I never would have thought…..

August 15, 2011 at 3:23 am 1 comment

Before family vacationing I spend at least two days cleaning, organizing, and preparing.  Today I left the house without vacuuming, mopping the floor, or cleaning two of my three bathrooms (however, my laundry is caught up).  I am here in Cedar City without my personal shampoo, conditioner, or body wash (poor planning ~ not on purpose).  I will admit that there is a part of me that is struggling with leaving my worries of home at home and to just be in the moment but this will be a good experience for me.  I need to be able to let things go and realize that I can not control/do everything.

(This post is mostly for my benefit)

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Does this ever happen to you? Typo?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  August 15, 2011 at 5:06 am

    SO PROUD OF YOU!! ENJOY, BECAUSE IT WILL WAIT FOR YOU. THE JAM AND SCONES WERE AWESOME,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



