So far this week….

July 26, 2011 at 2:38 pm 1 comment

Sunday we had a fairly low-key afternoon: I studied (due to procrastination),  Johnny watched television, and Madeline took a long nap and read.   Around 6:00 that evening my sister called and asked me four questions: Do you have wood? (no) Do you have marshmallows? (yes) Do you have Nutella? (yes) Do you have graham crackers? (yes) Then we discussed options of where we could meet, financially Plain City was the best option!  I did not document the event (I was still working on homework), but we enjoyed each other’s company and wrapped everything up around nine.  (Do not worry Dad, we cleaned up before we left.)

Johnny spent yesterday cleaning the back deck.  It looks good enough for a BBQ (I should invite Gretchen she loves a good barbieque (her pronunciation).  Maddie mowed the lawn and I went to the gym and cleaned the kitchen.  That afternoon we went to see Seventeen Miracles.  It covers the many miracles of the Willy Handcart Company.  It was amazing; the reality of their trials and tribulations on a wide screen were emotionally heart wrenching.   I hope that one day my testimony is a deep and committed as theirs.

This morning we are off to violin lessons, register at Fremont, and pick up mail at Alyson’s.  Maddie is babysitting for Bridget this afternoon so I hope that I can finish up some of my school work.

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Kayaking.. What Would You Do?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  July 26, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Sounds like a normal day to me.

    Hey I just went and floated the bear river from the dam that is above where you stayed then down past that campground you stayed at in the norrows – and we got out before the road but I hear you can take it all the way to riverdale. It was slow and relaxing most of the time with a few rapids every once in a while (my friend and I did fall out of our tube and had a hard time getting back it). It may be the perfect place for two people that hardly know what they are doing and their daughter that really does not. I could taxie you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



