Kayaking..

July 26, 2011 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

We have been kayaking several times but today we decided to try river kayaks.  From what I understand river kayaks are easy to roll and more lightweight.  In my mind I thought that if we used them in a large body of water we would to get a feel for how to use them and then we could take a class.

These boats were fairly lightweight.  You sit in them and then ‘seal’ yourself in with a neoprene skirt.  We had been out for about five minutes and were not far from shore when maddie tipped over.  All I could was take a picture and laugh.  I was helpless.  Any little movement and I would have been in the same position.

 (actual date 07/20/2011)

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Dear mother, So far this week….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



