Coke Roast

April 23, 2011 at 4:15 pm Leave a comment

I am not sure where I found this recipe so I can not give the person or persons credit and for that I apologize. This recipe is easy, and low maintenance with a wonderful end product.  (note: I am not sure what type of roast is the best.  Next time I will try to pay attention to the type of roast I use)

Coke Roast

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 pkg lipton onion soup mix – dry

1 tsp fresh garlic

Combine all ingredients and rub over a 3 – 4 lb roast.  Place roast in a crock pot.  Pour a 12 oz can of Coca-Cola into the bottom of the crock pot.   Cook for 8 hours on low heat (5 to 6 hours on high)

Can also be placed in a roasting pan: Cover and cook @ 325 for 3 to 4 hours

Entry filed under: Main Dishes.

The Perfect Pork Roast Two Meals In One

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



