Intermission

April 21, 2011 at 3:08 pm 1 comment

Sometimes repetitive posts are boring, so I am interrupting my seven days of recipes for this….

 and this….

I have a love/hate relationship with this pantry.

My grief with this cabinet:

  1. Cleaning It!  (spent three hours today cleaning it – the only reason why there is a picture)
  2. Spices:  I use way too many spices; by using so many spices your teach your child that food should have many flavors and when you send that so called child out into the real world she will think that other people’s cooking is bland.
  3. Options:  I have too many options.  I have gluten free products, smooth peanut butter, chunky peanut butter, three different types of cereals, individual fruit drink mixes, crackers, (3 boxes to be exact however there are two different boxes of opened Wheat Thins) marshmallow, pop tarts, hot chocolate mix, mint hot chocolate mix – I could go on for hours!
  4. Baking Products:  I should start collecting stock in flour, sugar, and cocoa (and butter but that is the fridge not the pantry).  I should stop baking; it would save us money.  I should not care about anyone need a little more sugar in their diet or thinking that baked goods will help solve their problems.  I should stop baking bread and find a cheaper therapy.  The reality – I can’t – I LOVE TO BAKE!

Now if I did not have a large pantry I would

  1. not bake (but for me it a form of therapy – I wonder which one is cheaper?)
  2. not have expensive failures & cook elaborate meals (however they are much better than hamburger & casseroles)
  3. not allow my child to have multiple boxes of cereal and crackers! (but I love her and I would not want to deprive her of choices)

Oh, the money and time I could save.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Pasta Salad The Perfect Pork Roast

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ronnie  |  April 21, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    Wow that looks great, I wish I had that in my house and you to cook for me!! You are very talented. I see how you would love and hate it. But to me I think your awesome

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



