Things to think about

April 16, 2011 at 4:41 pm 1 comment

I hate mowing the lawn.  There are several reasons why but the number one reason – mowing the lawn turns my shoes green.  Really?! Who wants grass green shoes.

1. I do not own a pair of shoes that need to be stained with grass ( I can not make that kind of commitment or ruin something I love)

2. I do not want to invest in a pair of lawn mowing shoes (I can not  waste money on a stupid pair of shoes – cute shoes yes – stupid shoes no!)

3.  I do not want to clean or ‘wear off’ the grass green stains.  (I spend way too much time cleaning other things, shoes are the least of my problems)

Yesterday I mowed the lawn – willingly I might add.  However before I committed to mowing the lawn I spent at least three days thinking of how to avoid green grass shoes.  I found the solution – shoe covers!  It works wonderfully I suggest you try it!

unknown.jpg

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Baked Corn Dogs My Favorite Site!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  April 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I saw a man with plastic grocery sacks on his feet. It was hilarious, but it solved the problem:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



