What is SI

October 2, 2010 at 2:07 am Leave a comment

SI is short for supplemental instruction – a study group for the top failed classes at Weber State.  Nutrition, Microbiology, Chemistry, History 1700, and many others.  I was invited to conduct the SI for Nutrition last semester.  I debated accepting this “opportunity” for several weeks.  I finally committed to SI in late July.  I had to make sure my family was ok without me.  I am still working at both junior highs during the day and hold three SI sessions a week.  It consumes quite a bit of time so it helps that I am only taking two classes this semster. {I am still unsure of what I want to do with my degree but I have several people telling me I should teach.  (Little do they know I am mean!)}

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

SI Instruction Where does the time go?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



