The sound of paper….

July 4, 2010 at 8:56 pm 2 comments

Imagine for a moment the sound of paper flapping in the wind….

Ok now hold that thought.

Saturday morning:

Maddie: Mom, my tire is flat I will need you to drive me around my paper route.

Mom: Ok (a little tired and not wanting to fight it)

Fast forward to Sunday afternoon.

Maddie: Dad will you look at my bike. I think that my tire is flat.

Johnny and Madeline head to the garage and within a few seconds return.

I reply with “That was fast” as Madeline is kneeling on the stairs laughing.

I looked at Johnny and he has a look of bewilderment on his face.

So I ask “What?”

Madeline begins to explain that when she was riding her bike around that she heard a sound similar to the sound of flat tire (something that she has already explained to Johnny while they were in the garage).   Well Mom, the sound that I was hearing was the sound of the flapping paper NOT a flat tire.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Procrastination can be a good thing! Comments

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  July 5, 2010 at 1:18 am

    Are all my comments the same, cause that girl is a nerd!

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsey  |  July 5, 2010 at 2:06 am

    I pretty sure she has got you fooled

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



