Read at your Own Risk!

June 17, 2010 at 4:31 pm 3 comments

This post is VERY random.  There is now specific theme or reason.  Just  chance to document life for later reference.  Guess where I am?  You will never guess!  I will let you think about it for a moment.

As you read parts of this post you will realize why I have now decided that I need to redefine myself.  I need to step back from being Madeline’s involved mother and shift gears to Madeline’s supportive mother, all the while finding me.  You will also realize that I need a hobby! 

 Monday I am not real sure what I did.  I know that I cooked dinner which is a big thing lately.  Tuesday I spent the day thrift store shopping (and antique shopping) with no real success.  I had lunch with my husband later that afternoon and headed home.  I was sad.  I am starting to realize that I am the one that is wishing her to go away to school.  (I have now changed my mind.)  Wednesday I caught up laundry, measured curtains, trimmed said curtains, took a long shower, shaved my legs, did a little cleaning, went to Bath and Body Works, called Catherine, turned in Johnny’s change jar (even thought it was forbidden) and still did not make dinner.  Today I have managed to spend over 80 dollars on flowers for my front flower bed.  I do not like gardening.  I am crazy!  But I need a hobby.  I do not think that gardening is the answer. 

As for tomorrow:  My sister is coming.  I have asked her to help me decorate.   What she may not realize is that I do not decorate like my sisters so she may be in for a surprise.  My husband will also be home.  I have a grand list for my husband.   

After fourteen years of the motherhood I think that I finally became accustomed to being a mom.  I will be the first to admit that motherhood is not sunshine, rainbos, fairy princesses, and unicorns.  It is a test.  A test that will either make you or break you.  I know that I spent a few years yelling at everything Madeline did.  I could never seem to relax.  I know that I finally learned (and am still learning) to find joy in the simple things.   I know that I have had to learn how to close her door and pick my battles.  Motherhood has definetly made me.   I still have a long list to of goals to work towards but everyday is a fresh start. 

I am sorry taht several of my posts have been in reference to the shift in motherhood but I needed a place to vent and I warned you to read at your own risk. 

Now I will tell you where I am at.  I am outside, under the tree, on Johnny’s laptop, WATCHING THE BUNNY!  I am crazy and I need a HOBBY!  I think that pets need to be out once in a while and run around.  I was stupid to thinkthat I would be able to catch this bunny.  Well, I guess I will be spending the next few minutes chasing a rabbit around my yard.  To bad someone is not here to document this.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

EFY Busy, Busy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  June 18, 2010 at 3:36 am

    I so wish it was me!! I would love a picture of that. Does Johnny know you have his laptop???

    Reply
  • 2. Ronda  |  June 30, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    I hate that feeling, go get a taco

    And remember RonDa loves you

    Reply
  • 3. Ronda  |  June 30, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    just so you know I have loved commenting on your last three posts.

    Ron-Da

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



