Really?!

June 11, 2010 at 8:18 pm 2 comments

(imagine a 14-year old daughter standing in your kitchen holding a pink pillow, and wearing a white shirt that is now splatter with  something pink)

Maddie: Mom will this stain this shirt?

Mom: Yes, what is it?

Maddie: (growl) Cherry Lemonade Kool-Aid

Mom:  Why did you have Kool-Aid in your room?

Maddie: (growl)

Mom:  Hand me your shirt and I will need your pillow sham.

Maddie handed me her shirt and I began rinsing it in cold water before we took it downstairs to the laundry room.  Meanwhile Maddie is at the sink dumping out her Kool-Aid.  I mentioned that I hated that water bottle because this same thing has happened to me only with water.  She replied “I was not drinking it,  I was just holding it and then it started leaking everywhere.  I was like what the crap? ”  I told her to throw it away then.  “No mom, I was lying.  I was drinking out of it.   I lied because I did not want to be in trouble but then when you said to throw it away I had to tell you the truth because I did not want you to throw away this water bottle.”

While we are down in the laundry room she asks if her pillow sham would stain.  I told her no and she asked then why are we washing it?

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Last one, promise… EFY

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ronda  |  June 12, 2010 at 3:43 am

    I really laughed for a long time about this. Thank you

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsey  |  June 12, 2010 at 4:08 am

    She is crazy. To be a fly on your wall would be funny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



