Lost …

June 3, 2010 at 10:30 am 2 comments

Madeline: Mom, when you set my clothes on the bed you didn’t put them back in bag.

Mom: Well, clean your room and then I will call the hotel.

Madeline: Slams her bedroom door and locks it!

Misplaced items are  a common occurrence.  Sadly these lost items are primarily blamed on me.

I have been accused of stealing her money,  spending her Maurices card that was a christmas present, losing her bandaids while in California, and leaving her clothes in the hotel.

Her money was spent by her – movies, treats, clothes, earphones, etc.

Maurices card – found in the back seat of the Lumina.

Her bandaids – in her bag (I had needed one earlier that morning and because of this I was too blame for losing them)

Her clothes – she has so many that she is not even sure what she is missing.  So I sat on her floor and went through some of her clothes (that are sprawled out on the floor).  They are all accounted for.  She just couldn’t believe that they were there.

I handle this all with laughter – I could not believe that she was blaming me for setting her clothes on the bed in the hotel room and then leaving them there on purpose.

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

While browsing through the classifieds….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  June 3, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    She is so funny. Great Posts, I want to see some pictures from the vacation.

    Reply
  • 2. Ronda  |  June 12, 2010 at 3:45 am

    Wow she is a wild one. Good luck but at lest she goes to the bathroom on her own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



