Looking Ahead….

May 27, 2010 at 1:06 am 2 comments

I know this is a little premature but it wouldn’t be me if I was not thinking ahead.  As Maddie’s eighth grade year comes to a an end I have been thinking about the last fourteen years.  The screaming, the arguing, the hugs, the kisses, time with just her and I, reading, and all of the in betweens – I have loved every moment, and yes there are some I am not proud of.  I can not believe my baby will be 15 this year.  This has been hard for me, I am no longer “mom”.  It is time for me to step aside and cheer her on.  I have given her advice, my time, my love, and not always set the best example, but now it her turn to experience life without me in tow.  I am proud of who she is.  She tries.  She has never questioned my modesty policy.  She loves the gospel.  She is a sweet friend.  There are several people that I would have written off, but she can forgive and move forward as if nothing happened.  She can look at her grades (A’s and B’s) and tell me how awesome she is.   I love her.  I am so glad that I get to be her mom.  She makes me want to be better.  She is my light.   I am greatly indebted to my Father in Heaven for trusting me with her beautiful spirit.  I love you Maddie!

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Pictures Really?!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ronda  |  May 27, 2010 at 4:05 am

    So sweet i love her too

    Reply
  • 2. mlekeyes  |  July 2, 2010 at 1:09 am

    This is Maddie. I love you guys to

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



