Really?

April 13, 2010 at 12:45 am 1 comment

I should start filing some of my posts under this title.  I say this with a sarcastic, semi-shocked tone.  It is a word that I use quite often with Madeline because I am surprised at the silly things she does.  Take today for example.  It was 4:25 and she had to practice her violin BEFORE we went to the store.  Task accomplished by 5:00 p.m. so far so good.  However, while we were at Harmon’s Madeline hands me her permission slip for a field trip.  A field trip that is in two weeks.  She just handed it to me like I should stop and sign it right there in the store.  Then she trotted off and decided she needed a can of pop.  “I’ll be back” she replied as I am left thinking “really?”  So I let the permission slip  float to the ground and walked away.  She comes laughing up the isle (she has already moved past the fact that I am still bothered about the permission slip) claiming that she can not buy a can of pop.  There is a can in the cooler that is spraying everywhere.  That is right she just closed the door and walked away laughing.  “really?”

Madeline you have to tell someone….No, then it would be my fault.  You tell someone.

Neither of us said anything.  I of course did not want to try to explain what had happened without parental supervision nor did I want to pick up a can of pop that was spurting sticky syrup everywhere.  Madeline would not go near it so there it sits in Harmon’s Grocery store waiting for someone to clean it up.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Jealous!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. addy  |  April 13, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    well she walked away from pop on the floor and you walked away from the school paper on the floor. it sounds like you two are the same.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



