Oops…

February 16, 2010 at 12:04 am 3 comments

For those who missed Sunday dinner do I have a story for you.  Now most Sundays involve a deep “What is the rate at the credit union?” discussion or the family favorite “Casey is right (he would love to have a law degree but his secretary is too tired) and the rest of us are wrong” argument – this can be any subject but make sure you have the internet close you may need to defend yourself.  Anyhoo this Sunday I threw in a very embarrassing moment.  Let me set the stage:  Miss Taylor has a magic pink backpack.  This backpack is similar to the Mary Poppins bag, it has everything.  Well, today it had finger nail polish.  (Now there are four little girls at Grandmas Sharon’s who happen to love fingernail polish.)  Just before dinner Kaitlin announced that Taylor brought fingernail polish to paint fingers, she was so excited.  Dinner came and went and suddenly it was very quiet,  I glanced around and did not see any little girls so I sent maddie to check the bathroom.  The bathroom door was locked.  I mentioned to Angela that her youngest may be in the bathroom with Kaitlin and the fingernail polish.  Angela immediately went to the bathroom door and exclaimed that if the door was not opened right now she would light Gretchen on fire.  (this is a whole another post so I will inject my comment here quickly but I will light you on fire is a common threat at Angela’s but it has never happened nor will it.  In fact my mom is always very disappointed when she hears this phrase)  The door opened and it was Casey.  Casey, Angela, and myself were quite embarrassed.   I  think that it may take a few years to live this one down.

In my defense the last time it was quiet Kaitlin cut her hair, put water in the flour, colored on the walls….

Entry filed under: My Journal.

You could have had $20.00… Spaghetti Sauce

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  February 16, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    First, you did not say “may” be in the bathroom painting their fingernails & second, I never specified that I would light Gretchen on fire. I was going to light anyone that was a part of it, on fire:)

    Reply
  • 2. addy  |  February 16, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    NICE!! But why didn’t Casey say it was him?

    Reply
  • 3. Emilee  |  February 17, 2010 at 2:58 am

    in my defense I thought that I did use the word “maybe” or I said “i think” … again I am so sorry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



