Wager anyone?

January 28, 2010 at 2:24 pm 1 comment

Madeline  left for the Enviromental Center today.  She and her orchestra friends have a retreat once a year.   They spend the day, sleep overnight and return the following day.  We have both needed a break from one another so I am glad she is gone.  However,  I am always glad she is gone for about ten minutes.  I miss her.  Interesting how the mind makes you remember the more positive side of a person once they are gone.  Anyhoo, as I was walking past her room, I thought “Ewww, why can’t you pick up anything!”  So I took matters into my own hands.

Today I ‘cleaned’ madeline’s room.  Now I couldn’t really clean her room because there is so, so – sooo many things that I would throw away.  Instead I used the pile method.  A pile of dirty clothes, a pile of shoes, a pile of many things ranging from bobby pins to littlest pet shop to hostess cupcakes, and finally a basket of clean clothes.  I changed the sheets, dusted, washed all of her blankets and made her bed.  How much do you want to bet that she is going to be angry with my choices when she gets home.

I would have taken a picture but after all of that I still can not find her camera.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Confession: You could have had $20.00…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:27 am

    I would have wagered that she would not be mad. Why would she be mad? She tricked you:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



