Why I am still here…..

January 15, 2010 at 9:42 am 1 comment

There are days when living seems like an impossible task.   Johnny and I have had several conversations about why I am still here and why do I have to keep experiencing all of this.  Well, those conversations ended about 3 months ago.    A young lady, Tracie Gilbert, that I went to school with passed away at the age of 35.  I was quite sad by the news.  I knew Tracie in highschool.  I was not much a friend person but I did enjoy visiting with her and saying hi to her when we crossed paths.  I mentioned this to Johnny along with the “She was so nice and pleasant to be around” comment.  I continued with the “I wish she would have had the opportunity to have children, she would have been a great mother”.   Johnny quickly replied “Well, that tells you why you are still here”

Do you get it?  According to Johnny Tracie was able to leave this life because she had  accomplished all the Lord had for her here.

I apparently have “things” to work on.  Things such as being nice and pleasant  and being a great mother.  Blast!  I do not want to keep working on things!   I am tired of “trying” to be better.  I feel that all I am doing is spinning my wheels.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Resolutions to be better…. Academic Petition

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  January 15, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    We are all spinning, believe me! Love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



