If I stay at your house….

January 11, 2010 at 9:25 am 4 comments

Top 5 (technically 6) reasons NOT to be offended if I come to stay at your house:

5.  I will bring my own bedding.  Not because I think that there are unclean germs in your house (I know that my bed has dust mites too), it is becuase I want to avoid having to wash your sheets, and remake the bed.  Yes, I am lazy and I do not feel good about leaving MY germs on your sheets.  (this is the truth)

4.  I will bring food.  I will cook and clean up after myself.  Understand that I am P-iCk-Y!   I am not sure why I can not change this I try many different things but I can not love them.

3.  I will bring my own toothbrush, my own towels, my own soap, shampoo, etc.  Yes, I know I am crazy, but really why would I want to use your toothbrush or your soap (gross).  As for the towels, it would just create more work for you.  (I use 2 towels every time I shower – one for my hair and one for my body)

2.  I will bring things to do.  I am not good at ‘vegging’ and I need to stay busy.  Sometimes my mind works nonstop and I have to have something to make it stop.

1. I will not stay long.  I do not like sleepovers, I like to be home.

Last but not least – I will go to bed early and I will be up early.  I do not sleep well at other people’s houses.  I am restless most of the night.  (which generally leads me to ornery the next day).

UPDATE: If you are offended becuase of the above list you should think about this:

There are two homes that I ABSOLUTELY refuse to have sleep overs at.

There is at least one home where I have to literally talk myself into eating off of their dishes and use their silverware.

There is at least two homes where I would rather use a gas station potty than their home potty.

Love, mle

Entry filed under: My Journal.

School Update Dinner

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. addy white  |  January 11, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Well their it is. to each their own.
    Addy
    ps today is monday and I wish it was THursday, but I think that is how I always feel on mondays.

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  January 12, 2010 at 4:44 am

    Well, hope we are not any of them. If we are, kindly tell us and we will not expect you to ever visit. We will, however bring our germs to visit you:)

    Reply
  • 3. Lindsey  |  January 12, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Here is the difference in you and me…
    If I stay at your house…
    1. I would like you to have some treats
    2. I would like you to have some movies
    3. I will need to barrow a towel and some bedding
    4. I will sleep in
    Wow I should come sleepover, it sounds like fun!
    I know you have germ issues but I really had fun with you two last weekend, thanks for coming and spending time with me and jos. I know its hard for you to sleepover but it means a lot to me that you would travel all that way and put yourself out to help me. Plus my father in law totally thinks I make gyros for lunch and chicken tacos for dinner on a regular bases. Its fun to play with you and Maddie when its low key and we aren’t running around everywhere. Love you!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Clarification… « KeepItSimple  |  January 16, 2010 at 3:16 am

    […] 16, 2010 Please note that when I posted this that it was not any one in my immediate family.  (And I would tell you if it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



