It is OvEr…!!

December 5, 2009 at 1:30 am Leave a comment

Yes, my one and only final is over.  I am not sure how well I did but honestly I am okay either way.  I have learned so much and I know that next semester will be even better.  I loved my professor, maybe that is becuase I did not have to sit in class everyday.  I loved listening to my lectures whenever I wanted.  I even loved being able to have the option of re-listening to them 3 or 4 times.  My faith in the WSU Math Professors has been renewed. (however, I still hate Math)

The last two weeks have been crazy.  Wednesday (11/25) Maddie and I went to Salt Lake to find her some pants.  We are always able to find her something fabulous in Salt Lake so we drove to South Towne Mall.  I am willing to drive anywhere for successful clothes shopping.  We spent over eight hours running errands, trying on clothes, going to lunch, and by the end of the end all of my christmas shopping was complete.  By Wednesday night I had two banana cream pies made, Rhodes rolls rising in the refrigerator for Thanksgiving dinner, and my christmas shopping complete.   I studied most of the weekend.  Sunday was our traditional Jerusalem Dinner.  Tuesday night was the ward Relief Society Dinner, which I volunteered to bring dessert and a salad.  (Notice the word Rhodes rolls mentioned previously. Also note that the salad I took to the dinner consisted of spinach, feta cheese, and dressing, and as for the brownies-not even frosted.  See I can do things half-assed (sorry I am not sure of a better word).   Wednesday was cub scouts and also Young Womens Night of Excellence.  (there was no studying for finals on Wednesday) By Thursday and Friday I needed a time out from life so I took time off work and studied like crazy.  I am not sure if “cramming” will help but it was the best I could do.

Thank you for all of your support, prayers, and love!

Entry filed under: My Journal.

The most FABULOUS news…… Somethings Gotta Go…..

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



