Is it fair….

November 13, 2009 at 11:16 pm 1 comment

that three weeks before my final I have already started to assure myself that I do not have to pass.  I am in the last week of lectures and I have offically come to terms with the fact that math is HELL!  There is not a polite way to this, math truly is hell.   I have just started to learn proofs and I am comlpetely lost.  Usually I am lost at the beginning of every lecture, halfway through it starts to make sense and towards the end I have a general idea of the concept.  By the third time through the same lecture it makes sense (even though I have a hard time retaining all the information).  (yes, I have averaged listening to each lecture at least 3 times) However proofs are another story.  I am still lost and I have already listened to this lecture 3 times.  In order to console myself I have started thinking “It is okay, you do not need to know everything now.  Second semester will be better.” 

(I must be insane.  How could someone possibly be thinking that it will be okay spending another 800.00 to retake Math 1050?)

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Wish I could…. Recital

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:38 am

    I think your being optomistic enough, or maybe just realistic. It’s hard but you will get it. Your efforts will pay off in due time. I wish we were through 1010 so just think it could be worse. Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



