Wish I could….

November 12, 2009 at 6:49 am 1 comment

I wish I could be more like Maddie.  Not the laid back part.  Just the thought of being laid back makes me tense.  I am referring to the part where she forgives easily.  Let me give you an example.  Michelle and Maddie have been friends off and on for about eight years and no matter what happens Maddie repeatedly forgives her.  For the last 2 years Maddie and Michelle have not been real close and Michelle has made her share of comments.  Then at the beginning of the summer  Michelle was back.  She and Maddie started to hang out like they had been best friends forever.  Once school started,  Michelle started with the rude comments and the snotty attitude.  Tonight Michelle wanted to hang out and without even thinking twice my maddie spent two hours with Michelle.

As for me, I would have written this girl off 3 years ago.  Once you are on “My List” it is hard to be put back into my good graces.  (yes, mom I carry rocks in my pocket and i really like them).

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Maddie’s Recital Is it fair….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:40 am

    I wish I could be more like maddie too in everyway what a sweethart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



