Enjoying the moment…..

November 9, 2009 at 10:17 am 1 comment

For those of you who may not know I struggle with enjoying the moment.  My husband describes it as social anxiety.  I am not quite sure if that is a true statement or not but I do know that social situations are not easy for me.  For example, Johnny and I went to dinner with Casey and Alyson.  As the night wore on I became so unsettled just sitting there.  I had to know what time it was, I started “clearing the table”, I was do anything to keep my hands and mind busy.  (keep in mind people this was a dinner theater – I should have been entertained)

The point of this post …… I would like to apologize if I have offended anyone.  I may look as if I am not enjoying myself or I may seem a little short tempered but I am trying to enjoy the moment.  Maybe by the time I am 40 I will be able to relax and enjoy the moment.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

The Lasting Effects of Junior High….. A Math 1050 Update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  November 14, 2009 at 6:46 am

    You could give me a little of your ambition then maybe I wouldn’t hate doing dishes so much

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



