The Lasting Effects of Junior High…..

October 22, 2009 at 10:00 am 1 comment

For  those of you who are not Coke  connoisseurs

their packaging has changed.  The two liter bottle now looks identical to their 1 liter, and 20 oz bottles.   I came home with 2 – 2 liters of coke products, which were acquired from a school meeting.  Madeline’s first response was “oh, cool!”   I, of course, ignored her remark, helped her with homework, ate my dinner, and washed dishes.   Just as Maddie was headed up to bed she asked “Where did you get those big jugs?”  I knew immediately what she was talking about and before I had the chance to answer she said “I am not referring to your jugs I was talking about the coke.”  There you have it people, that is what junior high will do to you.

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

Peanut’s Great Escape Enjoying the moment…..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey  |  October 23, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    She is so funny. I can’t believe she said that. You should give her both cokes for that comment. Good one Mads.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



