It has been awhile….

October 10, 2009 at 9:41 am 1 comment

For the last week Madeline has been battling the “pig” flu, also known as the H1N1 virus.  I tolerated her illness for a total of three days.  A record for me I might add.  I HATE sick people!  They lay around, moan about their problems and then after all is said an done the entire living space needs to be disinfected.  After any illness, I disinfect all the door handles, remotes, light switches, bathrooms, and wash all the bedding.  Last but not least I throw away the toothbrush.  I know this may sound like a lot of work but after having viral pneumonia three times I have learned that it is very important to try to eliminate most of the germs.   (short story: jackson lefevere had viral pneumonia, then maddie and then jackson again.  when I asked the doctor about how to prevent this from happening again it was recommended that I disinfect all surfaces according to the label on the disinfectant and throw away the toothbrush – I do not make this stuff up)

We speak in church tomorrow – all of us.  Luckily Johnny’s talk is 9 pages long single spaced and mine is only 6 double spaced.  I love a man who can bullshit especially at the pulpit.  (However this attribute is only one that I love when it benefits me otherwise the talk seems to drone on and on.)

Tomorrow we will have family home evening with Grandma Great, again.  I love that I thought of this.  I love that my Grandpa being sick made realize how precious my time was with them.  I am grateful that I live so close and that I am able to visit her anytime.  I love that I was able to spend time with my grandpa before he passed away.

If you are up for a 2 -3 hour Grandma visit call me.  I will make dinner for all of us,  you plan the lesson and Grandma will host this fabulous event in her home.  However she is busy women so you have to schedule a few days in advance.

I have had my sisters here this weekend and was able to enjoy their company without husbands.

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

To be or Not to be… Peanut’s Great Escape

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. addy white  |  October 12, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I can’t come for dinner and FHE tonight but maybe a different night. Im glad your doing SO much, your really bussssy.
    I hope your talk went well. Call me and tell me about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



