Come One, Come All

September 23, 2009 at 6:37 am 3 comments

Today I received an e-mail from my husband with an attatchment flyer that was advertising the flu shot.  He forwarded it to me letting me know that if I have his paycheck stub (which is filed in his office) I could go to Walgreens for a flu shot.  The filing of the paystub in his office was a little off, how can I take a pay stub if I do not even have access to one, but then Maddie pointed out another.  Please read the following:

Johnny Keyes wrote: Did I already send these to you? I got a shot today. You can get shot at Walgreens. Love you, Johnny

My reply:  I have a problem with the idea of mass immunizations. However if it is a shot of whiskey I am in! Wait a minute …… Okay read this statement a little bit closer….. “You can get shot at Walgreens” well, who knew. I never knew this was an option. I should spread the word “All suicide attempties if your are too scared to take your own life I have a deal for you: You can get shot at Walgreens! Yes ladies and gentlemen it is one of the many services offered here at Walgreens. If you are low on medication, or if your  health care has recently changed and the cost of medication is too much, or maybe it is the downfall of the economy that has made you realize your retirement is gone.  We can help! Here at Walgreens we can solve your problem.

Love you, Emilee

Something to keep in mind for the holidays, they are way too stressful for me!

Entry filed under: My Journal.

795 To be or Not to be…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. aballard1205@gmail.com  |  September 24, 2009 at 1:29 am

    very well put 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. addy white  |  September 24, 2009 at 4:39 am

    If you get shot at Wallgreens then will Wallgreens have to give your family money?

    Reply
  • 3. Lindsey  |  September 24, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    That took so long for me to catch on. I read it like 8 times. WOW I’m dumb.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



