Homework I

August 29, 2009 at 5:33 pm 1 comment

Set the scene:  I am at the computer looking up how to make a paper helicopter (see above post) but I am really supposed to be listening to my math lecture.  Madeline is on the couch working on History homework.

Side Note: I also need to document how Madeline does her homework: She quickly scans through her book and then decides that the answer is not in the book and she needs help (as known as: please will someone just give me the answer)

Maddie: Mom, who was that person who saved all those people.

Mom: Jesus

Maddie: No mom….seriously, you know that lady who saved people from slavery.

Mom: Oh, well you should have told me that in the beginning.  Maybe it is in the book.

Maddie: I need to know who to  look for in my book.   Can’t you just tell me?

Mom: Maybe Harriet Tubman, is she in your book?

Maddie: Is that who it is? Are you sure?

Mom: I do not know for sure but you can look in your book!

Maddie: Augh! Mom!

Entry filed under: Letters To Maddie, My Journal.

If Your own Whirly Bird

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. addy white  |  August 31, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    that jesus answer made me laugh, it is the right answer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



