Two Days at North Fork

July 27, 2009 at 8:56 am Leave a comment

I was able to spend 1/2 of Monday, 1/2 of Tuesday, and most of Wednesday at North Fork.  Camping close to to home has its advantages and disadvantages.  Because we were so close I was home more than I would have liked, but it is nice to be close so we are available for Maddie’s busy life.   I love North Fork, for me it is filled with childhood memories.  I remember spending summers there camping with my grandparents, the Hall family and  Uncle Reed (grandmas brother).  (The reason I remember Uncle Reed is because I tried to avoid him as much as possible.  I hated being teased.)  I remember the rock that Donna fell on and cut her leg open,  the long hike to the potties, the fire pit that we were to stay away from but somehow Casey managed to burn his boots.  I loved Grandma’s trailer.  She always had coloring books, a cupboard with Grandpa’s hats, and lots of treats.  For years I took advantage of how much my Grandmother did for me and now that I am camping without her I realize that camping can be a lot of work.  Spending time in North Fork was awesome and also made me miss my Grandfather.  He worked for Weber County which was fabulous for me.  During the winter months we visited ice rink quite often, and in the summer we would camp at North Fork.  I felt like we always had the VIP treatment since my Grandpa worked at both of these places.

July 27, 28, 29

Entry filed under: My Journal.

A Day at Causey/July 2009 Song by Maddie….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



