Good Morning?

June 16, 2009 at 9:39 pm Leave a comment

Since 6:45 this morning I have wanted to spend the day in bed.  I did not want to face the day, I did not want to be the mother, I did not want to be anything or anyone.  However, I did get up because I had made a commitment to Madeline.  

Things I have accomplished since 6:45 a.m.:  bacon and tomato (or egg) sandwich – Breakfast. Shower. Tour the Christmas Train for the new movie “A Christmas Carol”. Violin lessons at 10:30 p.m. Grocery Shopping. Vacuum living room. Sweep and mop the kitchen.  (you should visit) Spring Clean one bathroom. Lunch. Made 67 Cookies. Washed two loads of laundry (not folded).   Helped Maddie clean up the bunny mess outside. Made three loaves of bread. Took Maddie to the library and to Ballards. Returned redbox.  Visiting Teacher at 6:30.  Called my grandma. Unloaded the dishwasher 3 times.  In bed and teeth brushed all by 10:00 p.m.

I know that it may sound as if I am “bragging” or that I am pompous but  the tasks that have been completed today make me realize how blessed I am.  I have learned that staying in bed does not accomplish anything and actually makes me feel worse.  Days like today once again make me realize that getting out of bed is the best thing.  I had to take a moment and record a very successful day.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

What’s the Point! I have WAY too much time tonight….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



