I’ll die!

June 15, 2009 at 9:56 pm 2 comments

Mom: Maddie I can not look at the computer I am busy spring cleaning. Do you know what spring cleaning is?

Maddie:  Yeah, it is cleaning in the spring so how come you are cleaning in the summer?

Mom: Spring cleaning is when you clean out your closet, drawers, vacuum under the furniture, clean the blinds, and wash the walls. 

Maddie: Oh, I know how to do that.  

40 minutes later and a new “things to do list” for madeline

Mom: here is a list of things that I would like you to do Tuesday.  It is about 2 hours* worth of work. 

Maddie: Two hours of work, I will die.  I can not work for 2 hours! 

(her favorite thing to do with a list is to mark it with smiley faces and or frowny faces)

*(remember that I give her an excessive amount of time to complete any task so then when the task is complete I can show her that it was not that dreadful)

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Spring Cleaning What’s the Point!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  June 16, 2009 at 3:22 am

    She might have actually died if she had done two hours worth of work, but like you say it takes her two hours to do even one hours worth of work. I think it is funny that you think she is going up to Lindsey’s to help…

    Reply
  • 2. addy white  |  June 16, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Well if she does die, then you already know she does not want black rosses at the funeral, so your up on that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



