Strength Through Adversity….

June 11, 2009 at 11:02 pm 1 comment

Madeline received the Strength Through Adversity Award for Girls Camp.  I am so glad that she was able to learn to rely on others.  I wanted her home, I wanted her here but I knew where she needed to be and by leaving her there I think that she had the opportunity to grow up quite a bit.  

This is another reason why I am not sure I signed up to be the mother.  I want to keep her close, I want to know all of her secrets, I want to protect her from the world but all I can do is watch from the sidelines and wait until she comes to me.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

42 Disqualified

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  June 16, 2009 at 3:20 am

    You are a good mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



