Cheesy Potatoes

May 9, 2009 at 12:34 am 2 comments

I think that I have finally found a recipe that “simplifies” the big pan of cheesy potatoes.  Warning: If they do not turn out I will have to do a little tweaking to the recipe.  

1 cup sour cream

1 can cream of chicken soup

1/2 cup chopped onions 

1 cup cheese (I like extra cheese so I use a heaping cup of cheese)

4 cups grated potatoes (cook 5 extra potatoes when you have baked potatoes one night for dinner:)

Mix together and bake at 400

Entry filed under: Recipes, Side Dishes.

Advice Lemonade

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mlekeyes  |  May 11, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    It worked…..I would turn down the heat to 350, I would allow them to cook for at least 30 minutes and I would reduce the onions to a little less than half. Maddie said they were okay with the onions that were in them but if you do not love onions and/or your family is not a fan use less. Another option is to grate your onions.

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  May 12, 2009 at 4:46 am

    I so wish I was eating these!!!! Please bless that you quit posting yummy things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



