To be or not to be….

April 22, 2009 at 5:47 pm 2 comments

I am sick!   When I am sick I feel as though every muscle in my body weighs 20 lbs more than it did before I was sick.  My head aches so every quick movement feels like a swift kick to the head.  I super HATE being sick.  I am not sure if it is the lost time that I spend being sick or  that the fast track of mothering continues on and expects me to on board.  I can not imagine having 3 little people to care for.  It is nice however to send my child away and I have peace and quiet all day.  (Ha, I found the positive – something that I have difficulty with).  Every time I am sick I give myself only three days to feel better.  Being sick really is poor time management and is a great inconvenience.  Well, this last little “virus” has kicked my butt and I have been home from work for 2 days straight. (I did attempt work on Monday, even though I am sure I spent half of my four hour day asleep with my eyes open)  I am on day 3, add to that a Sunday night full of aches and pains and I am way over my time limit.  I can not stand this.  I have to have some type of an accomplishment daily.  I HATE BEING SICK!

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Cinnamon Rolls Pimp Your Ramen

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. addy white  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    well you made a post, so that was a good thing you did. Im so sorry your sick, o hey you made jam last night so that also was a good thing you did.

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  May 6, 2009 at 3:05 am

    So you are better now. Do a post!! Miss you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



