One of the Many, Many, Issues!

April 13, 2009 at 3:55 am Leave a comment

downtownphone06This is how I feel about a public phone!  Every public phone, even if it is in the church house!

Explanation:  Today, while at church, I had to call my mother and ask if I needed to watch Krey and Rio while she attended church.  Unfortunately it would require using the public phone, but fortunately Johnny agreed to make the call.  (He seems to understand all the craziness that is happening in my head.)   Well, my mother is not a fan of conversing “through” someone else and the conversation came to “Let me talk to Emilee”.  Johnny thrusts the phone at me and I hesitantly take it, trying to hold it at a reasonable distance away from my face.  My mother starts taunting me and I begin laughing.  At this same time Johnny hands me the ward bulletin (that he has gotten out of the garbage) so I can make an announcement in Relief Society – and quickly states “It has been in the garbage”.  I freak – GROSS! – I drop everything and head towards the nearest bathroom.  Yes, a public bathroom but I really have no choice.   I had to “rinse” my ear and wash my hands.  

(I am hoping that by admitting there is a problem I can overcome the issue.)

Entry filed under: My Journal.

November 18, 2009 Not Friends…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



