October 31, 2008

April 10, 2009 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

A family tradition for the Hall’s has been cinnamon rolls and chili (with bread sticks) at Grandma Hall’s (my grandma) home.  We have been doing this for at least 33 years.  I love this time of year.  I have hated and loved this tradition.  I have hated it because there were times that it was so hard to fit this tradition and everything that I wanted to do into one night.   The reason why I love it , it reminds me of when I was little.  I spent a lot of time at Grandma’s House and I cherish every memory I have with my grandparents.   Unfortunately this year  my Grandfather has had to have several surgeries because of the cancer on his face and the tradition had to change a little.  My Uncle Jerry hosted the party in his home.  By having our family gathering some where else my grandparents were able to enjoy this holiday, instead of worrying about who had been fed or if someone would answer the door.  I am grateful for the family that I have.

Entry filed under: My Journal.

Pizza Casserole November 29, 2008

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



