Italian Style Meatballs

April 5, 2009 at 1:00 am 4 comments

 **Preheat oven to 450

2 lb lean ground beef

2 eggs, beaten

1 tblsp dried parsley flakes

2 tsp instant minced onions

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp dry mustard

1/2 tsp pepper

1 cup finely crushed saltine crackers

(1/4 cup water – this is listed in the original recipe but I do NOT use it at all!)

Combine all ingredients in a food processor**.  Roll into approx. 1 inch balls.  Place on a non-greased cooking sheet.  Bake at 450 for 8 to 10 minutes.  Makes approximately 75 meatballs.

NOTES:

*    The method that works for me is to combine the first seven ingredients and mix well.  Then I have added the saltines and finally ‘pouring’ the mixture over the meat. 

**   I use my hands to mix (or knead) all of the ingredients together, this in turn will give the meatball a coarser texture.  I have also used this recipe for my meatloaf.  

Entry filed under: Main Dishes.

Texas Fire Alarm Chili & Cincinnati Chili Pizza Casserole

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. addy white  |  April 5, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    im excited to trh this one. no all i need to do is go buy the stuff for it.

    Reply
    • 2. mlekeyes  |  April 6, 2009 at 12:36 am

      I love this recipe! Once you try it I think that you will love it too. Did I mention that I use chicken and a biscuit crackers instead of saltines (if I have them on hand)? Good Luck!

      Reply
  • 3. addy  |  February 24, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Im going to make these tonight!

    Reply
    • 4. mlekeyes  |  February 24, 2010 at 11:58 pm

      Good Luck if you have chicken and a biscuit crackers I suggest using them instead of saltines. I have only tried it once and it was a suggestion made by Angela. Also I sometimes double the spices that are used. I like to taste my food. Love you. Emilee

      sorry i missed your call I will have to call and tell you the story as to why I could not answer.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



